Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Ly-na Experiment Day 1

*WARNING: CONTAINS A LOT OF BARE SKIN, NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART*

I keep reading in various blogs about this Ly-na Pearl cream and I decided to jump on the bandwagon! It’s funny because I remember this cream from back in the day when my mom and my aunts would all have it, but I had no idea what it was used for. And then I snagged a tub of my moms and starting using it like undereye concealer because it makes your skin lighter and pasty looking. I didn’t know at the time that it can actually physically lighten your skin! Otherwise I wouldn’t have slapped it on so carelessly. I have the Ly-na Nourish Cream in the green tub while other girls I see who are using it have the pink tub, the Pearl Cream. Mine contains pearl powder as well, but it has a higher concentration of sulfur, which is known for its acne fighting properties.

It claims to remove “blackheads, pimples, ephelis and wrinkles.” [Ephelis means freckles, I looked it up!]. The instructions have this weird precaution saying that

If your acne becomes worse, it is because you haven’t properly cleaned your skin prior to application.

That’s pretty harsh haha! That’s almost like saying “if this product doesn’t work, that’s because you are dirty, and it’s totally not our fault”. I can already imagine an Asian lady scolding me for not using the cream correctly…..moving on!

I’m going to start using it as a night cream today and I’ll update every couple of weeks or so if I see a significant change. I have to say I’m a bit worried about the skin lightening effects because my arms are already darker than my face as it is, but I guess that’s the price you pay to have those acne scars faded! And here’s the gross “before” pictures!

lynaDay1 007 copy

lynaDay1 011 copy

lynaDay1 009 copy

lynaDay1 010 copy

FOUNDATION IS MY FRIEND! Now let’s get rid of those suckers! By the way, Yummiebitez and Christiana did wonderful reviews on this product as well!

Comments

  1. * aireen says:

    i hope this works out for you. i tried this as well (tonights my first night) but i have the usual pink one. so GOOD LUCK to both of us! :D

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 12 months ago
  2. * Christiana says:

    Good luck! I hope this works out for you! :)

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
  3. * imee says:

    good luck with this product, i’d like to know how the green one works out.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
  4. * tanish says:

    where can i buy this cream?thanks..

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
  5. * nuts4makeup says:

    The cream is available at many Asian grocery stores, for example Ranch 99 or Seafood city if you have one in your area. If not you can look online for the cream and it’s fairly inexpensive.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
  6. ooh I have to go check ur updates to see how this works.

    my skin has its issues, esp this month, that’s how primer, foundation & studio fix became my roomates =/

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

