Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Foundation Brushes

Oh I though of something to write about! So for the longest time I’ve been using my flawless face brush from Bare Escentuals. It’s alright, if there’s something better out there I wouldn’t know any different, cuz this is all I have! Well anyway, now I’m hearing so much about flat top brushes, kabuki brushes, dual fiber brushes…and I’m thinking, do I need an upgrade?

I recently scored a Smashbox kabuki in a swap from makeupalley so I’ll let you know how that goes. I think the only difference between these brushes [to apply mineral makeup] is the coverage you’re going to achieve. And flat top brushes will give full coverage because with brushes flat put on more product, while fluffy puts on less. Honestly,Ā  I just want one cuz everyone else has one! And I’m so itching to order from coastal scents! From what I’ve seen, they’re the best value for your money. But I can only know for sure once I get my hands on some right? [this is the part where I start daydreaming about brushes..mmm]

K, just thought I’d share. Goodnight!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. flat top! hands down. my fave type of brush to use with mineral foundation! šŸ™‚ i wasn’t fond of coastal scents flat top. šŸ˜¦ but other people have had luck with their flat top, so hopefully it works out for you! šŸ˜€

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Anna says:

    HEY! We think alike! I really wanna buy from Coastal Scents!!

    Have you heard about the brushes from Costco? It’s a set and comes with 14 brushes I think. I’m not sure if they’re out right now, but some of the brushes are pretty good and the set was about $20. Some in the set are my favorite brushes…It even came with a kabuki!

    I’m gonna check out this blog everyday so you better update! Don’t disappoint!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

