Nuts4makeup's Weblog



I Don’t Think It’s Working!

monistat image source: Drugstore.com

I’ve been using the Monistat Anti-Chafing Gel as a primer for about a week now, and I have to say I’m disappointed. Maybe it’s unfair to the “primer” that I started testing it out in the middle of summer. I would continue to use this as a primer because it does help control the oil so that I’m not EXTRA shiny at the end of the day, but I was really hoping this would work miracles and keep my face matte looking. My method of application was moisturizing and applying sunblock and then putting the anti-chafing gel on my forehead and nose, where the oiliness is most prominent. Needless to say I’m still looking for my holy grail primer or some sort of solution to the oil factory that is my face! I give it a 3/5.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * fuzkittie says:

    Aww, I’ve heard it works great for so many people, too bad it’s not working that well for you. Though, ever since I started using twice the amount of moisturizer than usual in the morning, my makeup has started lasting doubly as long! I don’t even see any shine until 3-4pm on a work day~ Maybe you can give that a try and it would help a little – my t-zone is also really oily. It also doesn’t cost anything to try it! =D

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

