Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Brown Bunny

I’ve had my natural black hair with random blonde streaks for wayy too long and I decided it was time for a CHANGE! So I went, and I like to call it, Tila Tequila brown!

Before:

Photobucket
..
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
After:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I was gettin nervous while dyeing because I needed to bleach first and then dye over to get rid of orange-y tones. I used two full packets of bleach and towards the end I started to run out! I was worried because after bleaching it was really uneven, because let’s face it, I’m no professional and I can’t see the back of my head for squat and I should’ve been less stubborn and asked for help! But after dyeing the hair dye [the one that actually deposits color], it looked better and you can’t really tell that it was a DIY job haha.

The lady from the beauty supply store gave me a really good tip, she said that if I wanted to go light brown [starting with virgin, undyed black hair], I need to use ash blonde dye. Blonde to get it really light and ash because to counter the red tones that are going to come out while lightening your hair. For example if you chose a golden blonde dye, your hair’s goin to turn out allll orange.

So…should I go shopping for new hair color safe shampoos and conditioners and deep conditioning treatments? haha, man my new hair is going to be come an obsession, cuz its so high maintenance!! But I love it! 😀

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * fuzkittie says:

    I love it too! That color looks great with your skin tone, and it’s so OL~ =)

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * justine says:

    may i know where you purchase the hair bleach and what brand izzit?

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

