Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Purple Rain

I wanted to do a more vibrant eye look because I realize a lot of my looks get washed out by the camera.

Products used:
Maybelline Expertwear in lux lilac
Photobucket

Everyday Minerals Photo Album blush
Photobucket


TBS shimmer cubes in Ruby
Photobucket

Estee Lauder Palette
Photobucket

I started with Urban Decay Primer Potion then I used the maybelline on the inner lid wet [used with a mixing medium], photo album wet on outer lid, and the shimmer cube on the outer V and crease. Photo album is a blush, but on the EM site they said it would make for a good eyeshadow too, the only thing is it’s sorda pink-y since it’s a blush so I ended up covering up the Photo Album with more shimmercube. I used a matte cream color from a random Estee Lauder Palette that I have. The reason why there’s so much pan is because that was the only only eyeshadow I used throughout high school and I applied it with my fingers!

I didn’t line my upper lashline today just to change it up a bit, but I did tightline the upper waterline [the area directly opposite of the lower waterline…sorry I don’t know if I’m explaining this well! haha]. I used Revlon Colorstay automatic eyeliner, which I don’t necessarily recommend because it’s really pigmented BUT it smudges like crazy on me. Other people seem to have good luck with it though. I finished the look off with a bit of Photo Album on my cheeks.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Anna says:

    i love your hair!!!! and the purple is awesome!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

