Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Adorned with Grace [t123] Minerals EOTD

Ok, I’m not gonna lag anymore, here’s the tutorial!

Adorned with Grace Minerals is a mineral store that has not yet opened, but they went through a testing phase where those lucky enough to catch it could sign up to receive pigment samples and test them out and then give feedback. I majorly hauled her eyeshadow and blush samples because the prices during the testing phase were CRAZY good and I saw it as a golden opportunity, so I bought a bunch! Sorry, I don’t mean to make people sad that they missed out on the testing phase, but I wanted to explain how I came across these pigments and also spread the word! As soon as her store opens officially, I’ll let you know!

On another note, the owner and creator of AwG Minerals, Franchesca, is one of the sweetest ladies. She provides the most awesome customer service and is just nice to chat with in general! 🙂 Anyhoo, on to business…

Photobucket

Photobucket
I used milk of magnesia as a base and then applied Golden Copper with mixing medium to the lid.

Photobucket
I then applied chestnut brown wet to the crease, concentrating it on the outer crease.

Photobucket
Then I applied Bronze Mahogany in the outer V. “Mahogany” looks weird when you spell the word out…sorry, random. It looks all stripey now because the colors aren’t blended.

Photobucket
This is after blending. I had to blend with a damp eyeshadow brush because once foiled pigment dries, it pretty much stays put! But that’s a good thing!

Photobucket
The finished product

Photobucket
I rushed the eyeliner that’s why it looks weird. Never rush your eyeliner! It is black shadow and mixing medium.

Photobucket
There ya go!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * fuzkittie says:

    Very bronzey looking summer eyes! And the liner looks fine! =) You did the blending perfectly for the shape of your eyes.. I need to learn!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * jiejie says:

    nice tutorial! very detailed too. your lashes are so thick, long, and dense!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

