Nuts4makeup's Weblog


« | Home | Viz-a-violet »

This Was a Bad Idea

Photobucket

My boyfriend and I were at Target when I mentioned that I would need to re-dye soon. He suggested that I do it that night at his house. He seemed pretty excited about it too! Little did I know what a torturefest it was going to be! He would apply small amounts of dye, unevenly, to chunks of hair and if he encountered a tangle he would yank his fingers through until it “smoothed out.” The result? The top was lighter than the rest of my hair because that’s where all the dye was concentrated and then we ran out of dye for the rest of the hair! I had to go over again to try to even things out, it’s still not perfect but it’s less of a disaster now. Honey I love you but you’re not touching my hair again. Lesson learned.

You’ll see the result of the new dye job in later FOTD’s. I actually used a cheap dye at first, Revlon Colorsilk in light ash blonde. The second time around I used Herbal Essences hair color in medium cool blonde. I really like the conditioner you get with the Herbal Essences hair color. It’s really rich, it almost feels like you can’t rinse it out of your hair, but your hair is going to need all the moisture it can get after all that processing!

While I’m on the subject, what’s your favorite hair color brand? I need suggestions for next time!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * audzilla says:

    hands down, feria. after i use it i hella feel like my hair is still silky smooth..

    btw: i had sheldon dye my hair too, i’ll show you pictures, i don’t have it on this comp to post, but he did the same shit almost he applied hella little all timid and shit, and kept complaining he doesn’t want to mess it up, but unlike you i was going dark instead of light so it didn’t matter if it was that uneven, but his dumbass took HELLA long.. yea

    i’ll do yours if you do mines!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * chesamao says:

    I agree with Audzilla,
    Feria by L’Oreal is definitely the best and I actually get the shades I want when I use it.

    But! My personal favorite (if I can get my hands on it) is this Japanese hair dye brand called Palty. It’s made for girls with asian/dark hair so the color shows up better. ๐Ÿ™‚

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * nuts4makeup says:

    That’s cool, I wonder if I’d be able to find Palty in my area…

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * chesamao says:

    I think you’d be able to find it ๐Ÿ™‚

    I know at Pacific Supermarket in Vallejo (I don’t know what street but it’s near Hogan high school, Selecta, and a Bank of America) has a dark black/brown as well as a bleach kid by Palty.

    A good place to look would be the Ranch 99/East Asia Mall or something like that store in El Cerrito, and the Ichiban Kan store which is also located in El Cerrito. If you really want to try it I know they have it in one of the stores in Japantown, San Francisco.

    Buuut yeah! I hope this helps.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * yoohoo says:

    hey i like your hair color
    what color did you use? and what product

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      I used a light ash blonde. It’s dark and first and then fades. In that picture I just used the cheap Revlon hair color in that picture. I have also used the Garnier Fructis recently to dye my hair darker and I liked it.

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

