Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Red for the First Time!

I was always hesitant to try out red because it’s such a bold color and I didn’t want to buy a tube of red lipstick only to find out that I didn’t like it. But since getting the NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil in Plush Red for about 39 cents at Big Lots, I figured it couldn’t hurt to try! I actually cheated because I was too lazy to remove the Milani Sherbet lip gloss that I had underneath so those two mixed together makes it a kinda coral-red. The NYX pencil on its own is deeper and more like a blue-red.

red

Please excuse the pimples and wrong shade of foundation haha.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christiana says:

    Pretty lips. šŸ™‚

    Since you say you have the green one and it doesn’t say pearl cream on it, i don’t think it has pearl cream in it. But you could always check the ingredients list to see if it says pearl cream.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Christiana says:

    Oh, well then I don’t know what the difference is. Haha. That’s odd. o_0

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

