Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Rediscovering my Styli-style

styli-style 001 copy

Styli-style Line & Seal 24

I bought this a while ago because I heard good things about it like that it’s the drugstore alternative to MAC eyeliners. After attempting to use it for a while though, I was pretty disappointed. The liner is really waxy and does not glide on smoothly. The waxiness probably helps make it waterproof. It is pigmented, but you have to press hard to get a solid line. I picked it out of my traincase today thinking it has to be good for something! Because I hate to purchase things and never use them. So I was playing around with the liner trying to swatch it on my hand. I swiped 3 times and literally got nothing, and then I swiped a 4th time and [miraculously], there was a thick, dark, solid line! So i guess you just have to warm it up a bit for it to get going. Also I feel like it helps to sharpen it right before using it to make the tip fresh.

styli-style 002 copy

styli-style 008 copy

styli-style 003 copy

I give this product a 3/5. It isn’t the worst liner I’ve used, but not the best either. Would I repurchase it? Probably not because it took several passes of the liner to achieve the darkness that I wanted. Liquid liner is faster than this.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Irene says:

    your eyelashes are amazing!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * nuts4makeup says:

    haha thank you! *blushes*

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * bee says:

    omg i agree with Irene! which mascara do you use?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * nuts4makeup says:

    I’m using a really random mascara right now that I got from my mom right now. I used to use maybelline full n soft and I liked it.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

