Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Olive Oil and Honey Hair Mask

I wanted to do a homemade hair mask today because for some reason my hair seemed especially dry. I looked up recipes for hair masks that contain olive oil because I noticed a lot of conditioning treatments for hair contain olive oil. It wasn’t until after I started to apply the stuff to my hair that I realized I regretfully forgot to take pictures to document the process! But at least this time around I could just try it and see if this is something that I would want to continue doing. I didn’t bother measuring out the ingredients because different websites said different things so basically I put a shotglass size full of olive oil with 1/4 of a shotglass of honey. [I actually didn’t use a shotglass but a votive candleholder…but they’re kinda the same size so you can use waht you have]. I just got out of the shower and my hair is still wet so I’m still not quite sure how this is gonna turn out, but I’ll be sure to let you know tomorrow!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Irene says:

    my hair has no body whatsoever and im afraid this will weigh it down even more! 😦 but it seems like such a great recipe!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * sonyta says:

    ok so i have dry hair. i mean really dry. so wat i did was the same. honey and olive oil. so my hair was dry, i put the mixture of olive oil and honey and gently rubbed on my scalp. then i was it with warm water. then i shampoo and condition my hair like i always did. I can tell the different already when my hair was wet cuz it was so soft. Usually when my hair are dry they are very puffy. but when i use the olive oil honey, my hair didn’t puff and it smell good, it was incredibly soft. and it was the first time too. thought i just share it. but everyone have different hair style. but try anyway.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * sonyta says:

    ummm forgot to tell you. leave it on for half hour.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Hello says:

    How often do we repeat the process?

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      i just tried this mask once. i guess you can do it whenever your hair feels dry!

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
  5. * kaitlin says:

    i have extremely fine and short hair! I have extensions but i never wear them because you can see them, while there in my hair.does anyone have any ideas of what i should do to my hair.
    for how to get long hair besides extensions?

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      There’s a blog I really like all about hair, she has a lot of recommendations of how to get healthier hair, I’m not sure about longer but I bet if your hair is healthy it would grow faster too! Here is the link

      http://killerstrands.blogspot.com/

      at the table of contents on the right side, click on the first link. Hope that helps!

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  6. * blakswan says:

    im gonna try this, i think this saturday i’ll let you know the results.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

