Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Joppa Minerals Review

No, I didn’t fall off the face of the planet. I moved and transfered to a new school! And my internet connection at the place I’m currently staying is unpredictable. And that’s why I haven’t been blogging recently. I’m going to try to update whenever possible though.

I got samples of the Joppa Minerals foundation in two formulas, the full coverage and the soft coverage. I received the full coverage first so I started to use it. To be totally honest, I did not like the full coverage. It was really cakey, you had to be really careful about putting too much. And that’s a hassle for me if I really have to think about how much I apply AND even when I thought I didn’t apply a lot, I can still see it and it’s obvious there’s some sort of powder on my face. Oh and, it settles into lines and wrinkles! Not that I have a lot of wrinkles at my age, but it will settle into laugh lines too!

There’s a bright side to this story though! I adjusted the way I used the foundation after receiving the soft coverage samples. I started using the full coverage only as concealer and then I applied the soft coverage on top and that works out MUCH better. I haven’t noticed that the Joppa Minerals controls oil better than any other makeup.

In all, Joppa Minerals is ok to me. It’s use-able, but somewhat of a hassle and it is more expensive than Everyday Minerals. I’ll continue to use the sample up, but I don’t know about repurchasing. Maybe if it was on sale. I would give it a 3/5.

For reference, I use the shades medium light #3 and medium #3. I have both of the shades in soft coverage and in full coverage. And yeah, I use two different shades because my cheeks are lighter than the rest of my face. I’m starting to think the foundation shade is a tad dark for me now because I noticed that after washing my makeup off, my face appears lighter. So I guess those shades are ok for the Summer, but not really into the Fall and Winter. I’m trying to think if there was something else I wanted to mention in the review…but if you have any questions just let me know! I love questions! haha

Leave a Reply

