Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Mint Julep Masque Review

QHMJM 002 copy

From the back label:

Mint Julep Masque is the original natural home treatment developed by a dermatologist that helps dry up acne pimples, rinse away blackheads and shrink enlarged pores. Simply apply Mint Julep Masque to your clena face and neck. Within minutes it firms and hardens, drawing out impurities from your pores. After the masque is removed, your skin will feel clean, refreshed and smooth. Even for individuals who are fortunaley free of skin problems, Mint Julep Masque is a refreshing facial treatment that helps relax tired muscles and ease tension lines on the face and neck.

I had a medium sized, non cystic pimple come up on my forehead sometime monday afternoon. I started treating it Monday night and every night after that. Friday the same week, the pimple was basically gone! This stuff is awesome!

QHMJM 007 copy

I tried it as a face mask last night because I squeezed out too much when I was getting some out to take a picture of, so I had no choice but to use it. I was hesitant about it because I figured if it’s strong enough to dry out pimples it might be too harsh for the rest of the face. I only tried it on one half of my face so I figure if it turns out to be a bad idea then I only messed up half of my face. I didn’t think it could actually remove blackheads or shrink pores all for 4 bucks a tube, but I was hoping it can do something to lessen the oiliness of my face. If you’re like me, you wake up everyday with normal cheeks and and oily t-zone! It’s really crazy to me that the skin on my face is so drastically different. So I tried it last night, on half my face and went to look in the mirror at the morning….still oily! Both sides. But that’s ok, maybe I’ll give it another shot some other time if I’m bored, but I do like this stuff for it’s ability to dry out pimples. I feel that it does as good a job as the Mario Badescu drying cream, without the crazy sulfur smell, and for 1/4 the price! I would rate it a 4/5. It would have gotten a 5 if it could make my face less oily, if only for a day!

One con I would mention is that it’s pretty hard to squeeze out the tube! and then if you squeeze too much it’ll just squirt out more than you needed! I hear it starts to dry out in the tube over time as well. But that doesn’t stop millions of people from using the min julep masque after all this time.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mayaari says:

    I’ve been using this stuff for years – it’s always a reliable mask, and you seriously can’t beat the price! It definitely starts to dry out after a while in the tube, so getting the right amount is tricky 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * mayaari says:

    I use it as a regular facemask and apply a layer around my face (mostly on my t-zone, since my cheeks sometimes feel dry in the winter), wait 15-20 minutes while it dries, and then use lots of warm water to get it off. I used to use it every 2 weeks or so, but I haven’t been using it lately because I like using a charcoal mask from Origins and a whitening mask from Mario Badescu instead.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

