Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Coconut Oil Review

a 008 copy

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways…
– hair is softer
– less brittle
– shinier

This is how I use the coconut oil: Since mine is in a bottle it’s awkward to get out and my particular brand of CO is liquid sometimes and solid sometimes. Like, it doesn’t even have to be that hot out and it would be in liquid form. I guess that’s why they sell it in a bottle. But right now it’s cold in the city and it’s solid so I had to microwave it to get it out. Apply about two spoon fulls worth to your hair from the ears down, you could condition the top of your head too if you have thick hair and it doesn’t tend to get weighed down. You can put a shower cap over it or not and let it soak for at least an hour. Then shower, I shampoo twice to make sure all the excess is shampooed out. Then condition as normal. Repeat weekly.

I’m testing it out right now to see if CO would make a good facial moisturizer. I only used it on my face for a few days so it’s too early to judge. I’m crossing my fingers that this doesn’t do nasty things to my face!

One more thing…the brand I have, Parachute, it’s a bit odd in that it literally has bits of coconut suspended in the oil! I don’t know if other CO brands do that as well. If there ever was an EXTRA EXTRA virgin coconut oil, Parachute would be it!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * yumeko says:

    sounds amazing, my hair is in bad shape right now, will hunt down some in tokyo!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Kai says:

    I use Parachute, it makes my hair soft and shiny and my face skin look like baby skin! I started using it on my body after showering and I am just hooked!!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

