Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Fancy Shmancy Soap!

volcanicsoap 005 copy

Sorry, the pictures I took are horrible! My camera just won’t cooperate today!

From the back label:

Purity comes from deep within skin with triple milled D:tox System purifying body bar. Super-cleansing activated charcoal and volcanic ash lift pore-clogging toxins, oils and debris – readying them to be rinsed away.

Hand-harvested, antioxidant-rish acai and goji berry infuse skin with the vitamins so critical to smooth, beautiful, purely touch-worth skin. The result is skin with noticeable clarity, gently fragranced with essential oils of luscious fig and clean green tea. Toxins lost. Purify found.

I got this soap a while back, but haven’t gotten around to trying it until now because I was trying out one new thing at a time and by the way the coconut oil as a facial moisturizer was a bust. It gave me clogged pores in placed I never had clogged pores before. So, since my skin was so congested and gross, I needed something to really purify my skin and this Giovanni Charcoal and Volcanic Ash soap seemed to fit the bill.

When I read that it contains volcanic ash, it immediately reminded me of the volcanic ash scrub that MAC came out with in the future earth collection. However this is in a bar form and doesn’t have particles in the soap that will physically exfoliate the skin. It comes from the D:tox System line where there is a soap, body wash and moisturizer [there might be another product, but those were the only ones I saw at the store].

This is just a first impressions review because I can’t really say anything good or bad about it until I had a chance to use it for a couple weeks. It was weird that I searched the internet and the Giovanni website for this product and it wasn’t there. It retails for 4.99, look for it at natural food stores or places that carry Giovanni products.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Giovanni Purifying Body Bar « Nuts4makeup’s Weblog pingbacked on 8 years, 6 months ago

Comments

  1. * yumeko says:

    i love trying natural soap
    cant wait to hear further reviews from you

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * anna says:

    Hey, it’s the soap you were telling me about. Let me know how it feels. Then I’ll try it.. Haha.

    Oh yeah, I was gonna tell you to join PurseBuzz’s hair contest! Haha it’s chosen at random and due on the 26th!! GO!! haha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

