Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Aspirin Mask

For the few people who still look at my page, thank you! I know I update every blue moon now…but maybe at Christmas someone will buy me a brand new camera that doesn’t eat up batteries like it’s nothing and it’ll be easier to blog!

This is for those of you who haven’t discovered this cool, natural [er, sorda at least] method of exfoliation! The aspirin mask!

First, get some aspirin, an uncoated one if you can or a generic brand because those are easier to dissolve. The one I have is the Target brand. It says “coated” on the label, but the coating is minimal. Three pills are enough for the whole face, you can use more if you wish. In some sort of container [I use my handy dandy candle holder] wet the tablets with water. Use VERY LITTLE water, just get the tablets wet and then add 3 more drops because if there is too much water then it won’t be thick like a mask.

IMG_1330 copy

It’ll dissolve and you can mush it up with your finger

IMG_1332 copy

Add a few drops of honey. This binds the aspirin, helps it stay on your face, and it is moisturizing!

IMG_1333 copy

After mixing. One of the aspirin was stubborn and took a while to dissolve, that’s why you still see it there.

IMG_1335 copy

Apply this mixture to your face, leave on for 10 minutes and then rinse off. You can rub the mask in a circular motion to exfoliate because of the grainy texture. Supposedly the chemical properties of the aspirin is similar to salicylic acid and can help to fade acne scars. I haven’t really seen evidence of this myself, I just use the mask to exfoliate. I try to do it at least once a week and I’ll do the mask first before my normal cleansing routine.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * yumeko says:

    i have heard tons abt this so i will definetely try it out !

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

