Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Eyebrow Threading

Before

IMG_1340

After

IMG_1367

I finally got professional help for my uneven eyebrows! I found this place on yelp and it is not too far from where I live so I stopped by and it was about 15 minutes til her closing time so there was no one else there. The esthetician [uhh i’m not even sure if i spelled that right] Reena is really nice and she asks if you want to keep the thickness of your brows so you don’t have to worry about over-waxing or over-threading. I told her it’s ok if she made them thinner. When I went there I had a month’s worth of growth and my eyebrows were unruly! The pain level is about the same as if you plucked them so it’s not completely painless, but not terrible either. She was finished in about 10 minutes and I was satisfied with the result. She said that they were going to open another salon as well closer to where I live, so that would be even better!

If you’re ever in the Berkeley [as in UC Berkeley] area, check out M&M Thread Salon! It’s 10 dollars to have your eyebrows either waxed or threaded, its your choice so that’s a very reasonable price. I love knowing there’s a place that I can go if or when my eyebrows get out of control again haha.

Oh yeah, I wasn’t wearing foundation in both the pics above that’s why my skin looks gross haha, sorry.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aireen says:

    it always seemed like it’d be painless, i’m too scared to get anything done to my eye brows, but i noticed that my eye brows looked really gross in pictures :(( (that’s why i don’t post so much eye make up pictures…and im lazy ahha)
    but your eye brows look nice! (& it’s not like they didn’t before)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * bodispa says:

    Hello!

    We invite you to visit our blog

    http://bodispa.wordpress.com/welcome-bodi-spa

    We create the Bodi.spa’s blog as our new communication channel with our customers and people

    who are interested in the natural and organic body, skin care products.

    If you are one who need to start the new business of natual body care. This is your right

    place and fist choice. We provide many useful things about the ingredient used in our

    products, skin care tips, health information.

    We have a ready made/retail products and can shop in our online shop

    http://www.purnatia.com/index.php

    Welcome to the Bodi® Natural Body and Spa Products and Thanks for all visitors!

    Bodi.spa blog team

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

