Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Giovanni Purifying Body Bar

tealLinersoap 009

This is long overdue, but I finally have the review! Here is the link to my first impressions review.

Pros:

– Smells nice
– Organic
– Makes skin squeaky clean

Cons:

– Doesn’t combat acne
– Pores remained clogged after use, I didn’t see the purifying effects

I didn’t really feel like this worked better than my Olay cleanser. It works OK. except sorda hard to use because it gets really slippery when its wet [i know it’s soap, but still!] and I kept dropping it and that can’t be sanitary if the bar keeps falling everywhere. I would repurchase it it was on sale, but other than that I’d rather look for a bar soap that works better. I give it a 3/5.

The Pure Luxe Calamine soap looks appealing. It’s somewhat pricey, but maybe after this soap is finished up I can at least sample it and see if its worth the money.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christiana says:

    Hi. 🙂

    Well, Everyday Minerals is nice but it’s not one of my favorites. 😛 Hehe. I couldn’t find a match that actually fit me in EDM & I found that it faded pretty fast throughout the day… also, it oxidized on me. 😛

    My two favorites & basically the only foundies I use are from AwG & Buff’d. They both are awesome quality IMHO. 🙂 Then again, whatever company you prefer is personal choice & what your skin needs. I have oily/combo skin & these two companies are my faves. 😛

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

