Nuts4makeup's Weblog



My Skincare Routine

In case anyone is curious, my skincare routine as of now is

day:

Usually just splash face with water then sunblock and moisturizer. I use Aveeno sunblock for the face. *TIP* apply your sunblock or moisturizer while your face is still damp because it helps with absorption and seals moisture into your skin!

night:

– remove eye makeup with cold cream, like Pond’s cold cream
– oil cleansing method 1-2 times a week
– Olay moisture balancing cleanser
– Nivea soft moisturizing creme
– Ly-na pearl cream
– exfoliate with aspirin mask 1-2 times a week
– sulfur mask [Like Queen Helene Mint Julep or Mario Badescu Drying Mask] when my skin needs extra help! Like when I’m PMSing haha

I used to do the oil cleansing method everyday, but it gave me a bunch of whiteheads, it was probably just too rich for everyday use. I cut back and my skin is responding well to that. I also tried using a witch hazel toner in my routine, but I never saw any improvement while using it and I’m trying to simplify my routine so it’s not so long and complicated. That’s what I’m doing for now… my skin has it’s ups and downs so I’m always tweaking it.

Oh yeah and I used to get really bad cystic acne like constantly before when I was using the University Medical 3 step acne kit. It was mostly a benzoyl peroxide based product. BP used to work for me when I used BP in middle school and part of high school, but maybe my skin became immune to it cuz it was completely ineffective this time around. What helped my skin out was incorporating products with some oil in it like the oil cleansing method and basically products that won’t dry my skin out. This is just what I do, I can’t say it will work for everyone, but sometimes when you’re at your wit’s end you’ll try anything right? haha

And here’s a FOTD with the Mario Badescu drying mask…gorgeous, this should totally be my new foundation!

mask

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * anna says:

    your watermark reminds me victoria’s secrets pink line.. haha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * audzilla says:

    the picture made me hella laugh. it reminded me of when we went to rite aid for ice cream and you were deciding what flavor to get.

    HAHAHA. nice.

    only you can make a confused face look hott. WORK IT!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * nuts4makeup says:

    anna – yeah it does look like the pink logo. they have pink body mists now and for some reason they sell it at bath and body works.. they smell kinda good though

    audg – HAHA aw i remember rite aid.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

