Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Put Oil on Your Oily Skin?

I’ve been lemming this for a long time and finally caved and bought it. Apparently this oil has a similar structure to human sebum [the oil that is secreted from your pores] and by applying this to your skin it can trick the skin into producing less oil. If you know me I’m always on the lookout for something that will make me less oily! What is this magical oil, you ask? It’s Jojoba oil!

Amazon.com

image source: Amazon.com

Back label:

Desert Essence Jojoba Oil is a pure and natural plant extract that will penetrate and moisturize your skin without leaving any oily residue. This luxurious oil can be used to remove makeup and to cleanse clogged pores, leaving the skin clean. Soften your hands and feet by massaging them with Jojoba Oil after bathing. Treat your hair and scalp to a rejuevenating massage with Jojoba Oil – especially food for moisturizing the scalp and to prevent dry skin or dandruff. This makes it suitable for even the most sensitive skin. May be used as a leave in hair treatment while in the sun or as an aftershave moisturizer.

Ingredient: Simmondsia chinesis [Jojoba] Seed Oil

I got mine from Trader Joe’s for $6.99, 4 oz. I added it to my oil cleanser and I want to also mix some with my moisturizer. It’s a light oil and absorbs quickly. So far I only used it for 2 nights so I’ll report back and tell you what I think about it later!

Leave a Reply

