Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Fall FOTD and Tigi Review

tigiNfotd 006

In the Fall I’m seeing a trend of deeper lip shades like plum, wine or deep red colors. I don’t really have any, but this looked dark on me [it looks deeper in person]. It’s NYX lip pencil in Iced Coffee which is supposed to be a nude but I was playing around with dark lipsticks last night and I guess when they mix together, it looks like this!

I used Adorned with Grace Captivating [chestnut brown] all over lid and AwG Pure [almost matte cream] as highlight and layered NYX Sahara as highlight too.

TiGi Fashionista Color Safe Conditioner
~ 12.99 for 8.5 oz

tigiNfotd 016

This was my first foray into higher end hair products, and it worked ok. Mostly I wanted something that was safe for color and would be good at detangling because my hair is really fine and long too so it turns into a birds nest sometimes! The Tigi conditioner was sufficient at detangling, but it didn’t seem to be extra moisturizing or anything like that.

I don’t know if i got a bad batch or something, but it’s supposed to be grape scented, but mine..it smells like rotten grapes! or something..it smells off, I don’t know how to describe it. Like grapes mixed with poo…I dont know.

And if that wasn’t enough, look what I found the after the first night of using it….

tigiNfotd 019

Part of the conditioner changed colors! To a yellowish brown…that part that is brown used to be at the very top and its now covered by some more regular colored conditioner. The only reason I could think of that it would change colors is because the first night I placed it on the window sill in the shower so maybe exposure to the sun changes it color? I don’t know…but I have to say I’m disappointed. I would think that they charge higher prices for a reason and that I would be gettin my money’s worth, but not with this. I wouldn’t repurchase. I would rate it a 1.5 out of 5.

Did anyone else experience this with Tigi Fashionista or any of their other products?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * cs says:

    Oh my goodness that’s so gross. Can you still return or exchange it? I don’t think that’s right lol!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * anna says:

    ha, i would say to return it also. just say it was like that after one day of opening!!

    and mention the rotten smell also….

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * nuts4makeup says:

    yeh i considered that but i got it from Ulta and they don’t accept returns on tested items unless they’re defective. does this count as defective? pluss when i got the tigi, it was cuz i returned something and got tigi instead…i dont want them to be like uh oh she’s back to return something again! haha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * anna says:

    you can always try emailing tigi and say they’re selling stinky products and they might take a return. they wont want a bad review…… you can always try… or call ulta and ask, who cares if you already returned something…

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

