Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Mineral Makeup Mixing Jar

bowl 005

bowl 003

I got a ceramic mixing jar at Daiso today! It spawned from when I couldn’t find my plastic mixing palette for the longest time…it turned out to be under my bed! woops! But I wanted a ceramic one because it would be easier to clean and can’t stain and that’s important because I clean my palette/bowl after every use.

You can get it at those random Japanese stores or Asian stores [it’s actually supposed to be a rice bowl]. Mine was $1.50! Everyday Minerals sells their rubber mixing bowls for 4 bucks and an unnamed mineral company sells a mixing container [which is really a glorified candy dish] for 7 dollars.

I should mention for those who aren’t familiar with what a mixing bowl would be used for… it’s where you tap out the mineral makeup [foundation, blush, finishing powder..whatever[ and then you dip your brush into the bowl as opposed to using the cap or dipping your brush directly into the mineral makeup jar which can be unhygienic.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Anna says:

    I envy you and your closeness to Daiso. Haha. I wanna go there. Okay, I will call you up one time and go to your place and we’ll have a double date to Daiso! Haha

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * nuts4makeup says:

    YEHHH LET’S GO!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * mayaari says:

    I like the little cat on the side 🙂 I think my ceramic bowl was meant for soy sauce, it’s really small!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  4. * anna says:

    the comment up there says her bowl was meant for soy sauce, I was gonna ask if yours is for cat food cuz of the little cat. but o well if it is, cuz it’s too cute!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  5. * nuts4makeup says:

    yeh i gotta represent for my kitties at home! i miss them!

    HAHA its not for cat food! they had a bunny one too..that doesn’t mean its for bunny food silllly

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  6. Not that I’m totally impressed, but this is a lot more than I expected for when I found a link on SU telling that the info here is awesome. Thanks.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Charmaine says:

    Thanks for the idea! I recently bought the samples from Everyday Minerals and the cap is so tiny. I’m totally going to Daiso soon! : ]

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago


Leave a Reply

