Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Horse-y Conditioner!

amazon.com

image source: amazon.com

I’m trying to do posts now without using my own pictures because I’m heckuva lazy and this just works better for now.

So I think I found a solution to my leave-in conditioner dilemma. I’m at my parents house and one time my aunt randomly gave us a big bottle of Mane ‘n Tail Shampoo and Conditioner. You know what I’m talkin bout the shampoo with a HORSE on the bottle and the packaging is ugly and it’s used for horses as well as humans. Well normally I would shy away from that sorda thing because who wants to say they use horse shampoo, but it actually smells reallllly good. And what’s great about the conditioner is you can use it as a leave-in conditioner as also! AND they actually make a detangling spray too so there’s another option.

When I got out of the shower today my hair was all tangly as usual and I decided to try it out as a leave-in and I was nervous cuz I thought it would just weigh my hair down or make it greasy looking or something, buut I applied a small amount while my hair was still wet and it detangled wonderfully and now that its dry my hair is smooth and not greasy and its grrreat!

As for being color safe, I don’t know. I know silicones help strip hair color and it has dimethicone listed as one of the ingredients but its pretty far down the list so I’m not gonna worry about it cuz even my “color safe” hair thingies have dimethicone or sodium lauryl sulfate or sodium laureth sulfate [those strip hair color also]. I figure I’m gonna dye my hair darker soon and darker dyes are harder to fade [or in theory…or maybe i’m just imagining this…] so yeh. I’m gettin kinda tired with all this maintenance that I have to do with my long hair and the damage and the color and blah blah, it’s time consuming and money consuming! And I’m over it now.

Oh did I mention Mane ‘n Tail is dirt cheap? Like everything I buy! Chyeaaa

So anywway I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving! I know I did! SWEET POTATOE PIE MMMmmmmmm I know you wish you has some!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Joel says:

    Belated Happy Thanksgiving Christy… Did you know both Cathy and Lola uses Mane ‘n Tail?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * mayaari says:

    my mom swears by that stuff – i can always find a bottle in the bathroom whenever i go see my parents šŸ™‚ I think it depends on the dye and what you shampoo/condition with afterwards. My longtime favorite Feria has finally failed me – they changed their formula and even after coloring my hair black, my hair is back to brown after only a few weeks.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  3. * nuts4makeup says:

    mayaari – oh no! and Feria is supposed to be a good dye too! i almost want to go back to my natural hair color, but i really got used to it being light now!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

