Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Coastal Scents Brushes

From 2008-12-07, csbrushes
From 2008-12-07, csbrushes

I know everyone and their mom already has coastal scents brushes, but this was my first time so it’s a big deal to me! And I’m SO HAPPY with my purchase. I got [from left to right] the pink lip brush, duo fibre, deluxe buffer and tapered crease brush and I like all of them! Let me review them individually…

Tapered crease brush $2.49: got it because the crease brush I’m currently using is an artist [paint] brush, but it wasn’t full enough for my liking so I got this and I actually thought it would be like a blending brush, like fluffier, but it isn’t. That’s ok though because I would have more control with this brush and it says its for the crease, while a fluffier brush in a similar shape might not be ideal for crease work.

duo fibre/skunk brush $7.95
: I got this to use for blush cuz sometimes I feel like the brush I have applies my blush, but at the same time it’s brushing off my foundation! So I wanted a brush that has a lighter touch to it.

pink oval taklon lip brush $1.60: I’m not gonna use this as a lip brush…I’ve never actually seen a lip brush that looks like this anyway…it looks like a really small shader brush to me! I’m going to use this as a concealer brush and it’s just the right size to cover blemish marks.

From 2008-12-07, csbrushes


deluxe buffer $4.25
: It’s sooo soft and really dense too! They don’t skimp on the bristles so it’s firm against your face. I like the coverage that it gives me and also the finish. Makes my face look soft and smooth, I love it! One thing that might detract from it is it had a odor to it when I first got it and when it was wet while I was washing, the smell was stronger. You know, like a wet dog! But I washed it with shampoo and brush cleanser and I don’t notice the smell anymore.

From 2008-12-07, csbrushes

And did you check out the prices?? INSANE. They even put my order in a cute mesh drawstring bag and included a free sample of hilight blue eyeshadow!! And shipping took only a few days! Coastalscents.com, I applaud you.

Note: I’m sure there’s people out there who have had bad experiences with coastalscents or ordered products that weren’t so awesome, but my first experience was sooo great…I’m in love. Like L-O-V-E, love.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aireen says:

    how long did it take for you to get your brushes?
    i ordered from coastal scents before but then i don’t remember exactly how long it took
    then i ordered from them again & it’s taking FOREVERRRR

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * mayaari says:

    I like using the skunk brush for stippling on foundation as well as for applying brush. I’ve noticed that using it to apply foundation wet causes a few hairs to shed and stick to my face, but for the price I don’t mind.

    you should check out the synthetic flat brush at camellia rose/silk naturals – it’s a little pricier, but it’s one of my favorite brushes for foundation! feels sooooooo soft – I could buff makeup onto my face all day, haha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  3. * nuts4makeup says:

    mayaari – haha don’t tempt me, i love touching things that feel soft, it’s like compulsive!

    i feel like an official beauty blogger now that i have a skunk brush and a flat top buffer haha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  4. * anna says:

    yayayay I can’t wait for my stuff to come in…. Ah, I shoulda got the skunk brush, but I have the MAC 187se, but I’d loveeee me some more brushes! Haha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  5. Mmm, I love the CS brushes, too. I have two of the ones you mentioned, the lip brush and the deluxe buffer. I don’t use the lip brush for that purpose either. I use it for shadow in small places, like tearduct. I have the pink skunk brush and I use it for foundation and LURVE it! I’m liking the look of that crease brush. I actually don’t have one or anything like it and I’m tempted to make another purchase 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  6. * aireen says:

    well, the expected time for it to come is on the 9th haha
    i ordered on monday i think it was. yeahhh monday.
    but people are getting theirs already who’ve ordered monday in my area. IT’S NOT FAIRRR hahha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      AW i’ll keep my fingers crossed for you, haha

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  7. * anna says:

    i got my stuff today, so it took exactly a week for it to come… and i am so-so on the brushes. MOSTLY because i am totally having buyer remorse from all this makeup! haha.. i ordered 7 brushes (got a double of 2 of them) and i’m like EHH.. i guess it’s also cuz i’m comparing them to my mac brushes and it’s not the same… well i haven’t even used them yet, just touched 2 of them….UGHHHHHH… i need to stop buying makeup, get a job, and start buying clothes! haha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

