Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Fading Acne Scars

Using Ly-na Pearl Cream!

When I first started using Ly-na Cream to help with my skin issues, I was using the one in the green tub and that actually turned out to be REALLY BAD for my skin and only made things worse! I found out later that one of the main ingredients in the green one is vaseline! Gross. So around 2 months ago I switched to the PINK jar that everyone else uses and it’s actually working!

I have some nasty before pictures from when I was using the green one still…

From foundation
From foundation

Told you it was nasty!

And this is my skin now, no foundation or touching up.

From Ly-na 2mos
From Ly-na 2mos
From Ly-na 2mos
From Ly-na 2mos

I still have some scarring. Of course it’ll take time to get rid of all the scars, but the PINK Ly-na Cream really improved the tone and texture of my skin. My scars used to be super red where I felt like I couldn’t go out in public without concealing them, but now they don’t bother me so much. Also I discovered that even though they say to use a thin layer, I feel like using like say a couple or a few thin layers makes it work faster [of course without suffocating your face in it]. And it seems to me that when I saw other beauty bloggers using it, they were really slathering it on haha. Or maybe the Ly-na cream is just reallly apparent in pictures..I don’t know.

I have a couple extra tubs of Ly-na Cream, if you’re interested e-mail me and I’ll give you a price quote! > Nuts4makeup@gmail.com

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aireen says:

    i would have never guessed your skin was like that!
    the ly-na’s really doing it’s magic 🙂
    i used mine over summer & stopped. big mistake my face is ugly again haha
    but i’ve been using it PRETTy consistently again & it’s starting to get better 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * anna says:

    I totally answered you in my blog, BUT answered the wrong thing!! I thought you were talking about lower lashline, BUT you were asking what I lined the waterline with. I used Stila Convertible Eye Color in Onyx. it’s a twist up black liner on one side, a smudger on the other side, and you can untwist a shimmery white color inside. It’s pretty cool. But pretty pricey (the one reason I got it was cuz I got it in a set!).

    My favorite eyeliner is Tigi Bedhead Big Fat Fun eyeliner in Black. It goes on SOO SMOOTH! I think I paid $8 for it, cuz my friend gets a cosmetology discount thing. But, ooh! try using that big NYX jumbo pencil as a liner, sometimes I do that.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * mayaari says:

    ouch from the green Ly-na! your skin looks a lot healthier after using the pink one though 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Roland says:

    I NEED PINK Ly-Na. LOLOL

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  5. * annie says:

    Omg, thanks for letting us know about the green tub. I told my coworker to get me some pearl cream. I never actually heard about this stuff. But I have been using expensive creams…and I also have bad/red acne scars.
    I hope this cream would work!! Your skin really looks awesome!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

