Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Naris UP Peeling Mask

I love Japanese beauty products. I just wish I can read what the packaging says. Since I can’t, I have to rely on reviews from other beauty bloggers to inspire my purchases.

So I got the Naris peeling mask with egg shell extract! I think I first saw it on pink’s blog. I was really excited to find it cuz I didn’t see this mask at any other places that I’ve been to that sell Japanese stuff.

From naris up pack

It’s smaller in person than I imagined.

From naris up pack

The basic idea is you spread this thick, gooey stuff alll over your face and when it dries, it turns into a film that you can peel off, taking the dead skin cells with it. The liquid was reallly sticky and gooey…but they have a warning on the package that says to unscrew it with the opening part facing up, or else the liquid can drip out when you open it.

The remains…weeee

From naris up pack

I used it, not expecting much. I just thought it would be fun to use a peeling mask! And it has egg shell extract?! I’m not sure what it does, but it sounds cool…the Japanese come up with the greatest stuff. I hear they spend the most money developing skin care products than any other country!

Pros:
– A fun, different way to exfoliate
– Has nourishing ingredients like egg shell extract and collagen

Cons:
– The goo, once spread, is invisible so you’re not sure where you applied it exactly which makes it hard to determine where you should put more goo without overlapping or missing spots
– Not strong enough to remove blackheads

Afterwards my skin definitely felt smoother and softer! I was actually surprised at how well it works. I like this, I would repurchase. The only complaint I have is that you can’t see where you’re spreading it and if you apply too thin in some places, it won’t peel. It’ll just kinda stick to your face and look like you have serious dry skin. But you can rinse it off with water or rub it off! Overall, a 5/5. I bought mine for $5.99 at Ichiban in San Mateo [california]. I have seen it sold online too for around $6.99

Leave a Reply

