Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Sonia Kashuk Concealer Palette

Look how pretty!

From vshaul

Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda Concealer $9.99 at Target

I was thinking about getting the NYX concealer in a jar, but I thought this would be more economical since I wanted a green based concealer and also I didn’t know what my shade would be in NYX. I love the packaging, it looks really sleek and it has a small mirror on the inside and also 2 little brushes that are great on the go. However, this product didn’t work out very well for me. It looks alright on blemishes but for underneath the eyes it’s all splotchy and cakey looking :(. It sucks cuz I really wanted to like it! I read a review where someone mentioned that she liked her SK concealer in the summer because then the cream is softer, but that during cold weather the cream is harder to work with. Maybe that’s what’s going on with mine since it’s the middle of winter right now. So I either continue the search for a new concealer or get a new tube of what I was previously using, it was L’oreal Bare Naturale concealer and it was alright, but obviously not good enough if I’m lookin to replace it!

I would give it a 3/5 because I like the idea that you get all the colors you need right in the palm of your hand, but what’s the use if it doesn’t work? It got a lot of positive reviews on MakeupAlley though… it’s like dang what am I doing wrong? Using this makes me feel like I don’t know how to use makeup…and I do! That’s kinda like how I’m the only person who the CS liner creases on…boo!

Here are some more pics…

From vshaul
From vshaul

Oh yeah if you’re looking for a skunk brush that is more dense than the Coastal Scents one, one you can use for foundation, Sonia Kashuk makes one… if it isn’t sold out at Target! It’s about 12-13 bucks I believe.

In other news, I got my wisdom tooth pulled out today and I was a big wuss about it cuz I heard horror stories about how bad it hurts. When the dentist was taking my tooth out it seemed like he was having trouble and just yanking really hard and it didn’t want to come out, but he told me that he did it that way to avoid drilling the bone out because that would be more painful later on. But yeah, I made it though my first wisdom tooth extraction and I’m alive! And glad its over hah

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mayaari says:

    I haven’t been using my palette as much (mostly because I’ve been dealing with a basic makeup bag whilst moving/unpacking), but my palette has gotten a little harder to apply. Even the NYX concealer I’ve been using has been a little hit or miss…I think they’re all getting more solid from the cold weather.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

