Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Warriors FOTD and Ulta Eyeshadow Base

We went to go watch the Warriors play the Kings!

EOTD

From warriors011409

Oh yeh, my hair is dark brown now! Like chocolate! mmmm

Please stand for the national anthem

From warriors011409

YO! It’s Yao haha

From warriors011409

Sad cuz we lost. We’ll get em next time!

From warriors011409

I used the game as an opportunity to test out the Ulta Eyeshadow Base

The UDPP side performed well as it normally does. There is darkness in the outer v that looks like smudging, but I actually put black eyeshadow there. On the Ulta side, we have some smudging, you can see where the eyeliner transfered to my lid. Also there is some fading and creasing towards the inner part of the lid. Even though the Ulta base didn’t live up to the Urban Decay PP, I was surprised at its performance. I was expecting all my eyeshadow to be melted by the time I got back from the game. The pics were taken 6 hours after application. So obviously the Ulta base isn’t as good as the UDPP, but for everyday wear I think it would be ok. I’ll consider buying my own, not quite sure yet. but it’s only $7.00 at Ulta so it won’t break the bank. Oh, if you’re goin to try to look for it at Ulta, they put it with all the eyeshadows, its like in the first or second slot and it has the same packaging as the eyeshadows so look for the only one that looks creamy!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * anna says:

    I love your hair! The color is beautiful!!!

    So, you filled your makeup quota for the week? Ah, I wanna get new things.. Then again, I ALWAYS wanna get new things. We’re crazy.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Zuzu says:

    Nice experiment! Did you use anything on your lashes? They look so nice and wispy!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      i just used e.l.f.’s clear mascara!

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  3. * aireen says:

    haha i was looking at that picture & was like, man…she’s pretty tall then i noticed you were tippy toeing HAHAHHAA 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      hahaha, i WISH i was that tall!!

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

