Nuts4makeup's Weblog



The best invention since sliced bread

Equate Facial Cleansing Towlettes [from Walmart]

From equate

If you’re looking for great face wipes, look no further. I love these things so much, if it was man I would marry it! Haha uhh…..anyway…

Product Blurb
These Facial Cleansing Towlettes are the easiest, most effective way to get a complete skin care regimen. Use daily to deep clean skin and thoroughly remove make-up, dirt and impurities. Your skin is refreshed and toned (to minimize pores), while also nourished and moisturized. No rinsing necessary.
– With Chamomile, Vitamin E & Triple Tea Complex
– Fresh Clean Frangrance
– Alcohol & Oil Free
– Hypoallergenic
– Dermatologist & Ophthalmologist Tested
– Safe for contact lens wearers

I agree with all the claims above! Except afterwards I would still prefer to use a moisturizer still, but when I used it without a moisturizer before, my face didn’t feel tight and dry. I don’t mind the scent, except it takes a while for the scent to fade. I didn’t feel like they left a residue on my face afterwards. I would use this 1-2 times per week for lazy days or if I was travelling. I hear some opt to use it everyday, which I think would be ok, although I wouldn’t know for sure if this can totally be a whole skincare routine and I personally don’t want to eat through 365 or more of these in a year. Although if I did, it wouldn’t be expensive because it’s the Walmart brand! I have the travel pack because I just wanted a small pack while I was tryin it out, but I’ll definitely get the bigger one when I run out.

They have face wipes like Olay Daily Facials where you need to wet the wipes yourself, and they have pre-wet wipes. So make sure you’re getting the right one cuz they’re right next to each other on the shelf!

Did I mention they’re cheap?! I loooove these! 5/5 all the way!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * anna says:

    At first I bought the pack that come with a case for $4 something. I’ve recently been buying the 2 pack (60 sheets each, I THINK!?) for $5.97? I love this. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Cuz I’ve tried Ponds and another big brand, but they really don’t work as well as this. I always rinse my face after though because if it gets in my eyes, it kinda hurts.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

