Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Dollar Store Finds

From dollarstore

1. Foam hair curlers – for when I let my hair air dry, but I want it to curl or have volume at the same time

2. Pedicure file
– my ghetto ped egg haha! It actually has a rough side and then a smoother file on the other side and it catches the shavings too

3. Hand sanitizer – I was watching a video by xsparkage and she said that she always uses hand sanitizer before doing her makeup since her hands will be touching her skin and I thought that was a great idea since I’m kinda a germaphobe too

4. Tweezers
– I don’t know where I put mine and I don’t feel like turning my room upside down to look for them. I’m actually surprised that these work, and since it’s only a dollar, I could afford to lose my tweezers…I always do anyway haha

5. Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer – I just read reviews of this on Makeupalley before leaving the house and how people were sad that it was discontinued! I picked up the last light shade and they had several of the dark shades. I needed medium, but I figured if I mix light and dark it will be medium, right? 😀

Some other dollar store “beauty” items:

Microfiber cloths for exfoliating or drying hair faster
Aspirin to make aspirin masks
Alcohol to sanitize things and make brush cleanser
Cotton swabs and cotton balls
Travel size bottles, containers, spray bottles
Hand held mirrors

OH speaking of bargain stuff…at Rite Aid today, they had some random items for 75% off. I don’t know if it’s every Rite Aid or just the one I went to, I got some mascara for $1.92! And that was after tax! But a lot of the items that are marked 75% off are sold out so you better hurry!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * (( K@Y )) says:

    hehe… I too sometimes don’t know where I put my tweezers.
    I should get some hair curlers to add volume to my hair now that you mention it.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * janeeee999 says:

    In case you were wondering, they now sell Ped Eggs – the realy deal at dollar stores!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

