Nuts4makeup's Weblog



MAC Prep & Prime Skin

MAC Prep & Prime Skin $23 USD

From prepnprime

I didn’t like it! It looks big in the picture, but I have small hands and it costs $25 with tax. I thought this would make a big difference in the lasting power of my makeup but, it hardly did anything. Maybe it was my fault because what I need is a oil control lotion, and I got a primer instead and primers are only to be expected to fill out pores and lines so that foundation has a smooth base to cover. But the sales associate said that it will help control oil. He also said that it helps with redness, but I didn’t notice that. The only thing I liked was that my blush seemed to apply nicer when I had the primer on, but that’s it. I feel like my Monistat Anti-Chafing Gel performs the same job, and it will make me matte even if it is only when I first apply it. I would rate it a 1 and a half out of 5.

So I’m going to exchange it for something else. Any suggestions for must-have MAC items?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sanae says:

    I have also read some bad reviews about the Prep + Prime when I was considering to buy this product too. I have not tried a lot of MAC Items but this is what I liked:

    Moisturelush Cream
    “A richly hydrating face cream that helps moisturize and protect facial skin. Provides instant, long-lasting moisture. Leaves skin soft while lush formula helps balance skin’s natural barrier and alleviate dry skin. Silky to apply, glides on easily. Helps create an even surface for a smooth, more perfect makeup application.”

    Wipes
    Swipes away makeup, smudges, dirt and grime, pronto! Oversized, luxurious, super-saturated with special M·A·C cleanser infused with protective vitamin E. Hydrates and nourishes highly efficiently. Extremely refreshing. Totally addictive. Slickly packed, re-sealable, ready to go!

    Maybe you should ask for samples first this is what I usually do before purchasing.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

