Nuts4makeup's Weblog



What I’m Using Right Now Tag

What I’m using right now Tag!!

Like in Fafinettex3 and Tao’s blogs
I’m doing this off the top of my head so I don’t know the exact names of things sometimes

HAIR

Shampoo – Organix Vanilla Silk Shampoo < smells heavenly!

Conditioner – Suave Professionals [the one comparable to Biolage] or Tigi Fashionista [just to use it up]

Hair Mask – Coconut oil and Well In-Depth…I should review the Wella sometime, it’s awesome!

Styling Products – Vo5 Heat Protectant spray [smells really good], Redken water wax, silicone based hair serums [ I use them to detangle my hair cuz it gets sooo tangled after a shower], I have samples of like 4 different ones [like Biosilk and Citre Shine] and I have John Frieda frizz-ease and they all seem to work the same haha

BODY

Body Wash – Suave daily exfoliating, the one in the white bottle

Body Moisturizer – Baby lotion + olive oil < saved my legs!

Anti Perspirent – Mitchum for Women, the flower scent, it smells really good

Fake Tan – I used to use the Jergens natural glow back in the day when i wanted to be tan!

FACE

Makeup Remover – Cold Cream for eye makeup, Target makeup remover [the oil free one], or I use any oils like olive..mineral..jojoba, whatever

Cleanser – Olay Moisture Balancing is Holy Grail. i think they changed the packaging of it and now they call it foaming wash for sensitive skin….i think. I’m testing out Purpose face wash right now

Exfoliator – Aspirin mask

Mask – Queen Helene’s Mint Julep Mask, I just used this last night too!

MAKEUP

Primer – Monistat anti-chafing gel

Foundation – None at the moment, but I’ll get back into it when my no buy is over haha

Concealer – Maybelline Age Rewind concealer from the Dollar Store, it’s discontinued though! Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda concealer palette for blemishes

Powder – I just got some MAC Mineralized Skinfinish Natural. Damn that’s a long name! But I have to test out the Purpose face wash before I put something new on my face

Blush – Everyday Minerals ‘All Smiles’, and I dunno…I kinda use anything

Bronzer – BE ‘warmth’ I’m just trying to use it up. I’d like to try something different though

Highlighter – Eyeko 5-in-1 cake eyshadow cuz it’s shimmery and this one Ten Beauty eyeshadow that’s shimmery, it’s like a champagne color

Eyebase – UDPP when I need my eye makeup to really last. But even that creases on me…my eyelids suck!

Eyeshadow – Random, mineral shadows or Milani or NYX

Eyeliner – Rimmel Undergrond liquid liner, Coastal Scents gel liner [ I don’t love it though! It could be better]

Curler – Curler from Daiso, I’m lookin to get a new one

Mascara – Im using the Maybelline XXL the black and white tube, I don’t love it either

Lipstick – Trying to use up this Rimmel lipstick I have, it’s a pinky brown shade, plus Burt’s Bees chapstick

Gloss – MAC Lipglasses, Revlon Mix n Mingle, Milani glosses

Nail Varnish – I use Wet n Wild and NYC haha, hey it’s only 99 cents!

I tag Anna , and Aireen and uh yeah, everyone! 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Alma says:

    Really UDPP creases for u? have u tried Too Faced Shadow Insurance? that works pretty good too…

    For eye lash curler im using shu uemura and i think it works well. Its actually better than this eyelash curler that i used to used which was i think from revelon.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      haha everyone has a shu except me, one day..I will have one too!

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * aireen says:

    hey you!
    sorry that UDPP creases on you 😦 i wonder if you use a paint pot or other stuff like that on top of the UDPP if it’d work better. try it 🙂
    eyelash curler! i use shu as well but try shiseido i hear that’s also good.
    if you’re near a mitsuwa you can check out one that’s called koji which work well too! 😀

    i’ll try to do this tag when i get a chance 🙂 maybe soon

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      Yeah it doesn’t crease a lot, but I see some creasing on the inner corners and it kinda just started doing that! And I only had the tube for less than a year…I dunno, well I wanna switch to TFSI anyway!

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Senna says:

    Great list! It always amazes me how much product us women use to get through a day (ha ha). Xx

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      LOL i know! i always feel like im not a high maintenance kinda girl but if you see all these products that i feel like i need to get by…i kinda am! hahah

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

