Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Cetaphil [and it’s knockoff] Review

HI EVERYBODY! i’m back!

From cetaphil

i have a review on Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser and also the Target Cetaphil knockoff which is almost exactly the same. They have the same ingredients in the same order, and it feels very similar too. I started using it just cuz my Olay [you know they used to call it Oil of Olay and they don’t anymore…that makes me feel old for some reason haha] Moisture Balancing foaming cleanser was running low and I wanted to try new things just to break the monotony of using the same cleanser…I don’t actually have a good reason to change cleansers, I actually really like the Olay one. And it’s cheap…yeh. But anyway!

This cleanser has a ridiculous amount of reviews on MakeupAlley and it doesn’t necessarily have a high repurchase percentage but I think it’s cuz of the consistency of the wash. It’s like a lotion, and it does not lather or foam whatsoever. I think that’s part of why it’s so gentle. And I think people probably either love that it doesn’t foam or they hate it.Ā  Also in my experience it’s not the best at removing makeup.

From cetaphil

I initially was using the Cetaphil because it’s winter and I wanted to wash my face twice a day without it being stripped so I started using the Cetaphil and it worked GREAT for the morning when my face isn’t so dirty to begin with. And then I started using it at night and I was really skeptical about if it would be able to handle the dirt, oil, sunblock, and makeup from the day and guess what….after using it for about a couple weeks, morning and night, I started breaking out! In small pimples all over my face, small red ones and whiteheads too. ARghhh, those were totally not there before I started using it at night. So basically I just use it for the morning now and it’s good for that. And I’m so glad that I could just use the Target one since Cetaphil is sorda pricey for a drugstore facewash. Like the lowest I have seen it is 10, sometimes 12 bucks and yeah it’s not super expensive, but the Target one is a better deal. For a morning facewash I would give it a 5 out of 5. For a night facewash I would give it a 3 out of 5.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Senna says:

    Nice review. I have been using a face wash by Dermalogica now for abt 8 months and that seems to be the only product so far that doesn’t irritate my super sensitive skin. Xx

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * aireen says:

    i haven’t used cetaphil. something about it makes me want to stay away lol, idk why…
    my friend has used it before though, i didn’t realize how expensive it could get (you’re right for a drugstore brand $10-12 is a bit much

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Christiana says:

    Well, I posted the more decent looking pictures of it. LOL. I have some pictures where my does look white & pasty because of the flash.

    like i said in the review, the more flash you need for a pic (the darker area and/or room that you take a pic in) the stronger the flash will reflect off of the foundation, thus making your face appear whiter. LOL. kinda sucks, but whatevs. LOL.

    i was wearing “golden beige” in that picture too! šŸ˜›

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Jen says:

    hi there, are you from australia? i read that you were selling some extra tubs of ly-na and as i can’t seem to locate any here, i thought i’d start trying to buy it off the net.

    please email me back. thanks!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  5. * anna says:

    you could totally give up buying makeup and beauty products. it just gives you more time to use what you have, do eotds (hint hint), and just review products you have…

    I was also thinking of giving up youtube/reading beauty blogs but it’s all i do (which is a bad thing!), but that’s not gonna save me money! haha. So I have to have one or the other, and spending is what i’m giving up. (on makeup, that is!)

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Pimple says:

    a nice blog šŸ™‚
    thanks for info šŸ˜”

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  7. I read your blog for quite a long time and should tell that your articles always prove to be of a high value and quality for readers.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

