Nuts4makeup's Weblog



All Matte EOTD

And a tutorial too! kinda..haha

I’ve been seeing a some matte EOTD’s around lately and I noticed they can be really beautiful in their own right. I think we tend to go for shimmery or pearl shadows cuz they look cute in the pan, but this time I got really excited to just use mattes.

From matte

I used the green shadow in the upper left mixed with a matte Jordana black shadow. Jordana actually has pigmented shadows and they’re super cheap too, but when I was at walgreens today I didn’t see any Jordana shadows! Where are they?? Long’s maybe? If you know where to get Jordana shadows, please let me know. They carry a bunch of matte colors too. And it costs like 99 cents each or something. But anyway..

I tapped my Coastal Scents crease brush into the green a few times then the black a few times and applied all over the lid, but concentrated on the contour part and stayed away from my upper lashline.

From matte

I did the same thing here but added another layer

From matte

Line and Highlight. I used Milani ‘Almondine’ for a highlight.

From matte

The only thing about mattes is that they can be harder to blend, so I would just strategically place my brush when applying the shadows since I know it might be hard to blend later.

The finished product!

From matte

I love it!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * fuzkittie says:

    That looks really good! I wanna do an all matte look too but I don’t even have any matte colors, hahaha!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  2. * aireen says:

    looks great
    i love matte colors šŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  3. * audzilla says:

    nice! it reminds me of sparkage’s smokey eye that you adored.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

