Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Purpose Gentle Face Cleanser

From purpose

I decided to review the cleanser on here since I just reviewed it on MakeupAlley to give my two cents in. I too was lured by the rave reviews on MakeupAlley.com and I ended up disappointed. Ever since I started using Purpose I’ve been breaking out more than I did when I used the Olay cleanser and about the same as I did when I used Cetaphil. I think maybe it doesn’t totally clean everything off my face because I constantly have whiteheads and sometimes big pimples even. It has the consistency of liquid soap and it feels drying sometimes and it’s more expensive than the Olay cleanser. I won’t be repurchasing. I would give it a 2 out of 5 nuts.

Oh here’s a tip in case you do like the Purpose Cleanser…they say that the Clean and Clear Foaming Facial Cleanser for sensitive skin is exactly the same and I checked and the ingredients are exactly the same. The Clean and Clear bottle is bigger though and it’s cheaper! They are made by the same company tooo

I just finished with midterms today! I had three this week and two of them were today! Starting at 7:45 in the morning! If you didn’t know already I’m a nursing student and I have come to the conclusion that nursing students love to watch either House or Grey’s Anatomy, sometimes both. And it’s probably these shows that helped them decide to go into the medical field. Ok not all nursing students are this way, but a lot haha. Me included. So I’m a huuuuuuuge House fan, it’s basically the only tv show I watch and I keep hearing my cohorts talk about how “crazy” Grey’s Anatomy is getting and so I wanted to start watching it too, also so I can have something to watch when I already saw all the House episodes. I watched the very first episode online today [I hate watching tv series out of order!] and it was pretty good! I think I’ll turn into one of those Grey’s fanatics too. Even though the things that happen on medical shows totally do not reflect what happens in real life situations, it’s good fun!

For those who started spring break already, HAPPY SPRING BREAK! For those who haven’t, hang in there! haha

Leave a Reply

