Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Orange EOTN

I finally used the NYX Shang ri la palette that I got in a swap!

From warriors031709

The bottom loose eyeshadow is from Adorned with Grace Minerals Testing phase, the eyeshadow that corresponds to this tester on her site is called Intuitive [coppered taupe], it’s one of my favorite eyeshadows that I always reach for!

Swatches:

From warriors031709

Face
– Revlon Colorstay Foundation

From warriors031709
From warriors031709
From warriors031709

I tried putting the yellow at the inner part of my lid at first and blending it with the orange, but then it reminded me too much of flames and I’m not a flame type of gal, so I just made the whole lid orange and used the coppered taupe to contour. I wasn’t sure if I was gonna like how it turned out because it just looked weird at first, but after some blending I think it turned out cool. Not necessarily like I’m gonna wear this look to school cool though…haha

I wore this look to the Warriors game on March 17, where we beat the Clippers!

From warriors031709

We got that cherry lemonade that I always wanted to try cuz it looks sooo yummy, and it really was mmmmm.

From warriors031709

That’s all folks!

.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * anna says:

    hey where did you get your coconut oil? i tried making lipgloss with vaseline and it did not melt in the microwave at all.. boo… haha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      I got it at Walmart, in the ethnic hair care section! haha It’s called Blue Magic

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
  2. * aireen says:

    oOo those swatched pretty. i have that same nyx palette but i’ve yet to really use it 😛

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
  3. * audzilla says:

    wooo wooo warriors!! haha.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

