Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Happy Easter!

And for those who don’t celebrate “easter,” happy hunting for chocolate eggs day!

My family ordered some crispy pata [deep fried pork leg, it’s a Filipino delicacy!] and it was soooo fatty and delicious.

I have a short review on N.Y.C. eyeliner pencils!

From NYCliners

The last time I bought a NYC eyeliner I think I was in middle school, but I wanted to try them out again because the waterproof pencils were getting good reviews on MUA. The pencils were surprisingly more pigmented than I remember from before. I was especially happy with the black and the white pencil I got. The brown, I was originally gonna use it as a brown eyeliner, but I found it wasn’t dark enough for my liking so I started using it for my brows and it turned out good because I can get a fuller brow with pencil than with powder.

From NYCliners

Here is an EOTD where I used all 3 of the pencils

From NYCliners

I used the white on my waterline to make eyes appear bigger or less tired. I lined my bottom lashline with a bit of black and used the brown on my eyebrows.

I’m glad i didn’t go ahead and buy the Sephora eyeliner pencils that I was eyeing because the regular wood eyeliner from NYC costs a dollar and the waterproof one costs around 4 dollars versus the Sephora ones which cost $5-$8. I might still pick up a brown one from Sephora though. I would definately repurchase these and I love that you can buy it almost anywhere and they’re so cheap!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * aireen says:

    😛 i love bargains. but i stay true to revlon colorstay or maybeline i forget which one. hahaha unstoppable? idk.

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  2. * camille says:

    the sephora retractable waterproof eyeliner is pretty spiffy. stayed well, but was a bit troubling to apply. but i’m a beginner, so i don’t know if it’d be troubling for you. ;o]

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago


Leave a Reply

