Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Jane Be Pure Mineral Gel Liners

I know these Jane liners isn’t big news to many, but it’s new to me because I just got them! So I’ll just put in my two cents about it, since my opinion seems to differ from other bloggers about these particular liners…

Here are the Jane liners with the Coastal Scents liner in the middle. The Jane gives you 0.17 oz/5 g. of product while CS is 0.11 oz/3 g. so with CS you get a little less. They cost about the same, but if you can get the Jane ones on BOGO, then they you’re really only pay a few bucks each!

From 041809

This picture was taken with flash

From 041809

Without flash

From 041809

I feel like the CS liner is a bit more pigmented than the Jane black one. The one gripe I have with the Jane liners is that their texture is super dry! I really have to work my brush in the liner for a while to get product onto my brush and it makes it harder to apply too because its like tryin to put a dry pencil eyeliner on your eyes and it skips places and you gotta go over it twice to get good color. I mean I guess I should have expected that since these are basically the cheapest gel liners out there [oh wait, now that I think about it Wet n Wild has cheap ones too! never tried them though], but it seems others have had better luck with them. I did not care for the brush, the bristles are not in a straight line, like some parts are thicker than others so it makes for imprecise application. However I’m decided to use these Jane brushes as a backup eyebrow brush, so that’s cool.

I continue to use the Jane liners because I had a bad experience swapping so I didn’t really want to do that [unless someone can make me an offer I can’t refuse! haha] and I like the brown color! It’s hard to use, but I still try to make it work cuz otherwise I would need to buy another brown gel liner in a different brand. So yeah, they’re ok. Good for beginners… I have a feeling that you would have to use the liner pretty much daily so that the top doesn’t dry out and get like a dry skin that you have to break through to get to the more moist liner underneath it. I would give the Jane gel liners a 7/10 nuts. The price is good, pigmentation is good, it’s just the texture that’s EH to me. I don’t think I would repurchase though haha sorry.

And in an effort to make up for lack of posting, I have a FOTD for you all too! So I was going to visit my friend and they were gonna have a going away party for her cousin during the daytime so this was my FOTD

I kept it neutral and light since it was in the afternoon. Oh yeh and I used the NYC white eyeliner on my waterline, so I don’t know if you can tell but it really opens up my eyes!

From 041809

I forgot to apply mascara before, but this is after mascara

From 041809

Face Products:
– Revlon Colorstay in Fresh beige on t-zone, Medium beige on cheeks

Eyes
– Neutral Estee Lauder quad with grey, brown, shimmery tan and matte cream

Lips
– MAC Elegant Peach lipglass [LE] on top of NYX Circe

I did the matte color all over, then the grey in the contour, some brown in the crease and the tan on my lid under the contour. It’s boring haha and it’s what I do almost every time.

From 041809
From 041809

This is my friend Audrey, the one who’s house I went to. I love her and I wish we could see each other more often, unfortunately our schools are 2 hours away from each other!

From 041809

She let me trim her bangs

From 041809

And she let me do her eye makeup! Super gorgeous!

From 041809

I hope she doesn’t mind me posting these HAHA. Don’t worry audge, you’re a star! Oh yeah, my bruise in that pic…you wouldn’t believe me if I told you where I got it. So Yeah haha

I have my “monthly visitor” so it’s kinda a yucky day for me, but I’m gonna try to enjoy the sunshine anyway! YES SUN FINALLY! Hope you enjoy your day too!

Any questions or comments, feel free to leave a comment or e-mail at Nuts4makeup@gmail.com!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jnie says:

    Oooh…I love that lipglass on you!

    About the Annabelle eyeshadows, its a canadian brand so as of right now I think its only in Canada.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * audzilla says:

    aww thank you thank you!! your in my LJ, but too bad you don’t have one to view mines..

    BOOGERS.

    I LOVE YOU! miss you. come to sac so we can eat at that place that was on diner’s, drive ins, and dives.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Traclyn Yeoh says:

    Coastal Scent look like a winner to me.

    Anyways, looks like you have a fun time with your friend!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

