Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Lemme Upgrade You

Everyone, I would like to introduce you to my new baby…my new Canon SD890 IS. Her name is Cammy. Yes, she’s a girl.

From cammy

This is the piece o’ crap I was previously using. I blame it for all my bad pictures…

From cammy

But yeah..my new camera is soo pretty haha. That’s what I like best about it. And it has image stabilization so I don’t have to take a bunch of pictures only to find out they’re all blurry. The only gripe I have, is the power button which is like weirdly embedded into the camera. It could be hard to press if you had big fingers or short nails. And my friend pointed out that it seems like the button might get stuck too, but that isn’t a deal breaker for me.

From cammy

I loooooove my camera! I love it so much that I’m paranoid that it’s gonna get scratched up or dropped. I guess that’s a con too, that my camera is so cute that if it gets a mark on it I’ll faint or something. Haha I’m about to find some camera skins and protect my camera like grandma’s protect their couches.

And I got it from this website, B&H Photo, which was recommended to be a fellow photo enthusiast. The prices are awesome and the site is reliable, I received my package in about a week, and they don’t add sales tax!

And here is the link to the camera that I bought, in case you’re curious. Canon SD890 IS

Leave a Reply

