Nuts4makeup's Weblog



LUSH Has Crack In It!

At least that’s my theory for why people go GAGA over this stuff! And now I’m one of them! This is my haul, I only got two things cuz man….it’s expensive haha

From lush1

I got the Aquamarina cleanser and Mange Too massage bar!

I’ll describe the massage bar first. It’s a bar of solid cocoa butter, that melts from body warmth so you could use the bar directly on the body to massage or let it melt in your hands and then apply to body. I got it because I wanted something super moisturizing to use on my legs, so that when I bare my legs in the summer they can shine in the sun hahah. I picked this one especially because it smells like white chocolate…well I guess all their massage bars smell like white chocolate since they are made out of cocoa butter, but the other ones had other flavors mixed in too. And I can smell something else in the Mange bar and I couldn’t really place my finger on what it was, but I read later that it’s supposed to have peppermint in it so I guess that’s what it is. It smells so so good! I got my mom to try it out too and she liked it šŸ™‚ i dunno if I would trust it though as a moisturizer on its own [like on dry skin], but it should help lock in moisture after a shower or if you layer it over lotion. Oh yeah and the Mange bar seems like a better deal for the price cuz they are all around $7-$9 and the Mange was $9.75 for 3.5 ounces and some bars are like the same price, but much smaller.

Now onto the Aquamarina

From lush1

So being a Lush noob, I didn’t realize this wasn’t a soap when I bought it and when I went to use it I expected soap, but it’s really more like clay. On the Lush forums they describe these roll types of cleansers as “squidgy” haha. It doesn’t lather whatsoever, and you kinda just rub the stuff across your face and it leaves behind a white film and the film is kinda hard to rinse off! Like..actually really hard to rinse off. Not everyone has this experience though so maybe if I exfoliate beforehand then it can’t stick to my face, so I’m gonna try that out next. A lot of people will describe the scent of Aquamarina as fishy, and I guess I can see how they would think that, but mine doesn’t smell fishy to me, but more like it came from the ocean, probably due to the seaweed. The clay part smells like old lady floral, but I don’t hate it! I think I’m getting used to these weird, natural, LUSH scents. It’s really addicting!

I recently came to the conclusion that I have sensitive skin, after thinking my whole life that my skin wasn’t sensitive. But then I started thinking why is my skin always red or pinkish? And then I thought maybe my skin is sensitive or even has a mild form of rosacea. That’s why I picked out Aquamarina because it’s supposed to be soothing to sensitive skin and reduce redness because of the calamine in it. So far I think it has helped with my redness. A con though is I can see how it could be drying since one of the main ingredients is kaolin clay, and the first time I used it I really had a problem rinsing and my skin ended up feeling tight later. I want to try Dark Angels next! The sales associate recommended it to me, but they sold out at the store I went to.

LePooke did a video about how if you order LUSH from the UK it’s cheaper cuz they price their stuff a LOT cheaper over there for some reason. Maybe over there it’s really normal to buy lush like, “oh it’s just LUSH” haha I dunno!

So there you have it, my new obsession. Please help me so I don’t buy up the whole store!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Hazel says:

    I didnt get the concept of the massage bar, I thought you had to put the bar ON the person as in like, massaging them WITH the bar. Baaaaad idea. I got all oily and freakin almost slipped and cracked my head in the tub! Never again lol.

    I’m currently using their Sexy Peel Soap and OMG OMG OMG. I love it! It smells soooo good!!! I have the talked about Honey I Washed The Kids but I havent used it yet… it smells okay to me, I dont see why people go nuts over it though lol.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Hazel says:

    I just wanted to let you know I tagged you here =D

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Sharon says:

    Hi!
    Have you tried using aquamarina as a paste? Just grab a small piece and mix it with water in your palm. Spread on your face and rinse off! It should rinse easier if it’s in paste form!
    Hope it’s still workin’ out for ya!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      Yeah I do use it as a paste! It seems like I get more residue in some places [like at my parents’ house] than others, so maybe it’s how the aquamarina is reacting to the water? I still do love this Lush stuff though, it makes me excited to wash my face at night! haha

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

