Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Eyelid Cleanser

File this under “Things you didn’t know you needed until now”
I stumbled upon this while shopping for ear plugs today [I’m strangely excited about having ear plugs, but that’s a whole other story in itself]…and they are eyelid cleansers! At first I thought to myself, what the heck is an eyelid cleanser? And then I thought to myself, hm, maybe I need that in my life! haha. It’s basically individually wrapped pads soaked in eyelid cleaning solution, or you can opt for just the solution and use your own wiping device. After I looked it up I found out that it’s supposed to help with a condition called blepharitis which is when your eyelash follicles become inflamed from an overgrowth of bacteria. But the reason why I wanted it was because my eyes are constantly stinging! Probably from use of sunscreen, but sometimes they will sting if I’m not wearing sunscreen either and it’s baaaaad, like oh crap I can’t see where I’m driving anymore because my eyes are stinging and watering up kinda bad. Here’s the caveat though, a package of these are expensive! From what I saw a pack runs from $14-$20! What’s in these things, liquid gold or something?? So, needless to say I didn’t pick any up today, but if one day I get really fed up with my eye stinging…then eyelid cleanser here I come!

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * kim says:

    First I’m hearing or seeing this product but thanks for sharing, wouldn’t even think they would make sumn like this.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Hazel says:

    I’m kinda interested in this. I had a Stye once a few years back and since then I’ve been obsessed with preventing them.

    I just got ear plugs too, but I need them when I fly cause my ears painfully pop and when I say painfully I mean P-A-I-N-F-U-L-L-Y. So ear plugs ease the pain. Most of the time.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  3. So I really never knew I need these, but now I do!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 8 months ago
  4. * camille says:

    you crack me up. i think you should figure out what’s stinging your eyes. my eyes felt like there was stuff in them after the lady at sephora put eyeshadow on me. and i put HOURGLASS mascara on. i don’t wear eyeshadow, so i guess my eyes aren’t used to that stuff. hourglass mascara was nice, but the clean up wasn’t. i’m starting to get into this make up stuff. and i instantly thought of you. i have so many questions…i might bookmark the bading guy that’s on youtube that is SUPER with his techniques. ;o]

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
    • * nuts4makeup says:

      hi camille! yeah my eyes stinging is pretty much always a problem. and i think a lot has to do with me wearing sunblock. *shrugs* haha maybe you should start a beauty blog too and i can see what you’re up to đŸ™‚

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  5. * jeannette says:

    I just went to the eye doctor because my eye’s were watering a lot. She told me to wash my eyelids with the ACUSOFT pads OR make my own solution from VERY DILUTE baby shampoo. It seems to work as well as the ACUSOFT pads and is very cheap.

    If you’re having trouble with your eyes you should see an eye doctor – you shouldn’t fool around with your eyes!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago
    • * jeannette says:

      I commented that you can use your own solution of VERY DILUTE baby shampoo instead of the ACUSOFT pads. This works as well and is very cheap.

      Use only hypoalergenic creams near your eyes. And if you have eye pain -see a doctor! You’ve only got one pair of eyes.

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

