Nuts4makeup's Weblog



Scent Ideas & Custom Perfume!

I had an idea today to do custom scents for people who are looking for a dupe of their favorite scent, or would like to see a scent combination put together. I know this is something I would like to do for myself, because I have a perfume (Roxy Hula Girl) that was discontinued, but I still like it and I still want to have a perfume that smells just like it. So I wanted to put it out there in case someone wanted a custom perfume made or want to have their favorite perfume duped.

I know there are a couple websites who make custom perfumes according to the specifications of a customer, or the customer sends a sample to the company for them to work off of and I know these companies charge A LOT for their services, sometimes about $300 just for them to make a sample size of the perfume. Of course if I did custom perfumes for people, I want to make it affordable, but also worth the time it took for me to make it. It should be pretty simple for me to do scent combinations, for example if someone wanted “violet+lime” or whatever. But if there is a specific perfume that someone wants duped, I would have to do some research and first find out if it is possible for me to make it and then price according to cost of materials and time spent.

I thought this would be a great idea since if it were up to me, I would only have scent that I like (lush dupes! :D), but this way you can have what YOU really like too. Please let me know in the comments if this is something you would be interested in! Thanks and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

